Dear precious daughter of mine,

Do you know that you are beautiful?  How your smile and laughter brightens up the room you’re in?  That when your hands are dirty from serving and your back is exhausted from your cross you have greater beauty than anything this world could give you? “Let not yours be the outward adorning with braiding of hair, decoration of gold, and wearing of fine clothing, but let it be the hidden person of the heart with the imperishable jewel of a gentle and quiet spirit, which in God’s sight is very precious.” (1 Peter 3:3-4)  When you dress like your “body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you” (1 Corinthians 6:19) and you walk with confidence that you are a daughter of the King, you proclaim my name.  And people admire you for it “so glorify God in your body” (1 Corinthians 6:20) Your chastity radiates through you and when people look into your eyes, the doorway to your heart, they see beauty that could never be replaced.  “Behold you are beautiful.” (Song of Solomon 1:15)

Do you know that you are loved?  I love you so much that I died so you could live forever with me? (John 3:16)  I love you and am always here for you.  I hear your cries and I see your tears and I am here to wipe them away. (Psalm 23:4)  Just turn to me for “I am he that comforts you.” (Isaiah 51:12)  You are my child and I will never leave you, my love for you is too strong. (Psalms 94:14)  There will be many men that will come and go in your life and you may feel like there is no one that will look in your eyes with love.  But I am here and I am saving the perfect gentleman for you.  For now I call you to dance.  Dance with me daughter, and when the perfect man comes along I will let him cut in.  But until then just wait and let me hold your heart in my hands and I will protect you and help you.  I love you. (John 15:9)

Do you know that you are priceless?  Nobody could ever replace you for you are unique and you are wonderful.  Every time you go to Mass and receive me your soul radiates brighter than a thousand stars because you house me in the tabernacle of your soul and nothing could make you more precious, more beautiful than that.  Every person is unique and special in their own way.  And I put you on this earth for a specific purpose that only you can fill.  “So we, though many, are one body in Christ, and individually members one of another.  Having gifts that differ according to the grace given to us, let us use them.” (Romans 12:5-6)

You are beautiful.  You are loved.  You are priceless.  Nobody could ever replace you.  “You are a light to the world.” (Matthew 5:14)  Don’t ever be afraid to shine.  Because you are precious in my eyes, and honored, I love you. (Isaiah 43:4)  And you could never be anything better than you.  be-YOU-tiful.

Love, God

